Beginnings

I am humbled and amazed as the opportunity to study abroad in Thailand is coming to life in just a couple of days. This blog is to keep YOU involved in my journey. If it weren’t for the support at home, I would not have the courage to take this next step alone. I know I am not alone though. I have a team behind me and a team in front of me as I take a step into a new culture. I know the journey will not be easy. I will be challenged by what I see and learn, I will experience heartbreak for those who have not had the opportunities I have had, and I will find joy even amongst suffering. The last couple of years have been difficult, but I am excited for what this next year will bring. I hope to post photos and keep you involved in my journey. I have no idea what internet will be like in Thailand, so I cannot guarantee posts at a consistent rate. Writing is a way for me to process what I am experiencing; so I may write stories, poems, or quotes with pictures.

I will be studying abroad in Chiang Mai, Thailand and will be taking 4 classes and doing an internship. I do not know what I will encounter, or what kind of culture shock I will experience, but I hope it will be a grand experience. A sojourner’s journey is never easy, but it is what I have been called to be. I ask for your prayers and your strength as I step into this journey. To experience new lands, and to love God’s people.

Blessings,

Bethany Jane

One Comment Add yours

  1. Lacey says:

    You will most surely be missed, but I look forward to vicariously travelling to Thailand with you (but I’m still praying for a miraculous all-expense trip to Asia to land in my lap! Haha)

    Like

Leave a Reply

